Conducted by Lin Chen, Principal Conductor and Professor of Conducting Department, the Central Conservatory of Music Symphony Orchestra of Beijing is a renowned collective of musicians credited with pushing the boundaries of Chinese classical music with innovative performances of traditional and modern works. Among the program highlights of this event are eight world-premiere compositions by distinguished Chinese composers. This performance is the second Carnegie Hall appearance for the ensemble.


YE XIAOGANG Lilacs with Five Petals
CHANG PING The Realm of Future
GUO WENJING Two Poems by Haizi for Soprano and Orchestra
QIN WENCHEN First Movement from Cangshan
TANG JIANPING The Stone in Five Colors
HAO WEIYA Finché for Voice and Orchestra
ZHANG SHUAI East West III: One Norm for the World

Types of Music
Event Info
  • Fri, Nov 24, 2023, 7:30 pm

  • Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

  • 881 7th Ave, New York, NY 10019, USA

  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a review